On Wings of Eagles

I recently finish reading On Wings of Eagles by Ken Follett. I had heard a few good comments on the book by some friends of mine, but I had not really gotten myself into the frame of mind to read the book. I like Ross Perot, there is no doubting that he has created a successful life for himself.

Usually a book about how a successful person overcame a setback reels me in. I think that the biggest problem I faced in getting into the book, is that it was before my time, but close enough to not really stir up emotions for me.

Whatever the case it took me many months of overlooking the book to finally pick it up. I must say the story really fired up some emotions for me. I was getting so frustrated with how the two gentlemen where held captive. I really do not know how I would have handled such a situation if it were me.

The story kept me in a frustrated state because the team kept running into setbacks that would have made less motivated individuals quit.

The book had a great never give up quality to it.

I enjoyed reading this book and had a hard time putting it down because I was so wrapped up in how the problem was solved.

If you like to read about how people overcome struggle pick up this book.

If you like to be frustrated by the actions of people in the past, pick up this book.

 

Leave a Reply

