What’s in a blog – Search Traffic

Get Search Traffic

Where do you go when you have a question? I’ll tell you what I do. I usually type my question into the search box on my browser. I then click on the first few results I get to find my answer. This works pretty well for me, and I suspect you too.

This is search engine traffic. Visitors come to your site because you have what they want.

Did you know that some huge brands rely solely on their blog to attract visitors?

Every post you publish, every video, every article, and every piece of content, is an opportunity to show up for terms that your ideal prospect is searching for. Regular posting is like casting a wide net. The more content you have floating around the net, the more visitors you’ll attract.

Now, this doesn’t mean you should post for the search engines, you need to first and foremost write to people you want to attract, however keep those search terms in mind when creating titles.

This is part 3 of a 10 part series on blogging.

Ask your most burning question about blogging in the comments section below.

P.S. Always have the unfair advantage. Discover the insider secrets of the home business industry’s top leaders with a monthly subscription to the industry’s leading online magazine What’s Working Now.

Start your What’s Working Now membership subscription today for only $1

Click here to see What’s Working Now

Leave a Reply

